Time flies when your having fun

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Church

Where does time go? I keep asking that question and no one seems to have an answer. This past weekend we celebrated 10 years of ministry in the best church in the world (I might be a little biased). It’s hard to believe how quickly a decade goes in. When we arrived in Bangor Elim, Daniel was just 3 and Joanna was still a large bump in Sonya’s belly. Where do the years go? They say that time flies when your having fun so I guess thats why the years have passed so quickly. Some people may think I’m being sarcastic when I say that but trust me I’m not. One of my pet hates is pastors moaning about how hard ministry is. They complain about everything including how hard they work, how little they get paid, how demanding the job is and ironically how the people do nothing but complain ;0) Now don’t get me wrong somedays ministry is tough, really tough but the truth is that there is no greater privilege in this world than serving Gods people. I have the amazing privilege and pleasure of serving God and his people in an amazing church and I hope I never ever take that for granted.  I don’t know if I’m a great pastor but I can assure you I pastor a great church and thank God everyday (ok most days) for the amazing privilege I have to be their pastor. 

Comments
  1. kenbaker says:

    Great to hear this, Gary. Ministry is FUN!

    (Greetings from Roscrea)

    Ken

  2. I remember you and Sonya beginning your ministry in Bangor Elim like it was yesterday! God bless you both and your family in the next 10 years and beyond!

Leave a Reply

